Est. 1815 with Real Meat Hot Dogs!

24th August 2015

In this dream, I’m in a huge ware house with my dad and cousin Adam. We’re discussing how much we’re going to steel from this warehouse when we realize it’s owned by my other cousin, Eric. My job is to creat a barricade so that we can’t get run over by a huge truck that’s coming in the big garage doors. I decide to place all the expensive TV’s in front of the path, thinking “surely he won’t run over his own products” but he does! He climbs to a higher floating walkway and starts throwing TVs at us, so we run and forget about it. We’re stopped by my Uncle Matt, who says we’re going to pay for this…karma will get us if they don’t find us first.

We run and run down the train tracks that go from the garage until we’re in a nice looking spot. There are flowering trees on either side with white fences behind the trees. We think it’s a really great place to stop and rest until we see an old, antique truck coming in, with the wooden slat’s for walls on the bed of the truck. We hide behind a couple trees in case it’s someone who’s hunting for us when we notice there’s dead bodies wrapped in burlap in the bed of the truck. Dad, Adam and my boyfriend (where did he come from? I don’t even have a boyfriend in real-life) yell “RUN!” and start sprinting down the hillside on the opposite side of the tracks from where I am. I look around and they’re throwing the bodies to the left and right of me…I look a little past these bodies and there are giant, dodo like birds tethered to stakes in the ground, eating the bodies. Finally boyfriend grabs me and we run down the slope and it’s just the 2 of us.

We’re holding hands, walking along admiring the countryside when we feel crunching under our feet. I look down and we’re stomping on a miniature town. It’s super intricate and goes for miles. We tip toe off this miniature landscape only to see an old sign pointing towards a town. All the sign says is: “est 1815” and a big tagline of sorts that says “REAL MEAT HOT DOGS!”. We both kind of laugh at it, thinking about how weird it is but think, “hey, why not?”. As we continue along I remember that I had given birth in the woods and am very concerned about my child. We go to a government like building…it’s an old white farm house type building with old creaky wood floors and a huge round wood table in the middle of the room we’re in. I’m talking to the governor or someone like it about what to do about my baby, since it wasn’t born in a hospital it doesn’t have a birth certificate so technically it doesn’t exist. The man hands me a paper and just says fill it out, we can get everything sorted for you, don’t worry. I wake up.

Leave a comment