Wait, So I’m the Crazy One!?

19th May 2015

This one was an ABSOLUTE mind-fuck last night.

In this dream, we’re settled in a huge farm house (as per usual!) and it must be set in the 1800s or something because we’re all wearing poofy long dresses, there’s candles and lamps all around and we have white servants. There was also Australian accents which is a whole other can of worms that I’m dreaming in an Aussie accent and not American anymore. Anyway…

It’s just us girls and we’re sitting in a nice bedroom when suddenly a maid comes in with a pistol and shoots herself in the head. There’s blood and hair and bone spattered everywhere, the other girls are screaming. I see her body on the floor and it just disappears and in walks the same maid as if nothing happened! I breathe a sigh of relief and start looking at the girls who are still screaming, all I can think is that they’re crazy…what are they screaming at? Don’t they realize we were watching some sort of practical joke?

I start convincing them that it’s not real and I’m staring at the maid right now, she’s fine! Can’t you see her? They look at me, bewildered, as I tell them why I’m right and they’re wrong. I get heaps of sideways glances at me but they smile and kind of all filter out, patting me on the back, talking about bed time. I get ready for bed, the lights turn out and my partner comes in and lays next to me.

I start to snuggle up to him, he turns around with his back to me and rolls off the bed, grabs my foot and tries to pull me under the bed. I start screaming, fighting not to be taken under the bed when all the sudden the lights in my bedroom turn on. I’m in a modern house now with lights and everything. Who I assume is my mother comes in and grabs my hand. She’s in a pants suit of sorts and a few of the girls come in the room behind her in tshirts and jeans. I ask everyone what’s going on, how has this happened…I could’ve sworn we were in a different time! They look at me and explain that I’m the insane one, that they play along with my halucinations to make it easier on me and that I get locked in this bedroom all the time. I start to struggle a bit, it can’t be true…when someone grabs my foot again from under the bed and tries to drag me under again. I slam down on my face and am clawing to escape as I watch the women just stare at me, shaking their heads and walking away. I turn around to see this shadow pulling me under the bed.

I wake up to the feeling of my bed shaking as if someone was trying to escape from under it.

Leave a comment