I’m Kind of a Badass!

August 20th-ish 2016

I’m back! I have a few dreams I’ve written down, might as well take care of them now.

In this dream I’m sleeping in my current bedroom in Australia. In my dream I wake up to someone trying to sneak through my window. My headboard is right against the main window of the room so I was essentially face to face with this person halfway through my window.

He pops all the way in while I’m screaming at him, asking what the hell he’s doing! He continues to explain that he’s from the power company, checking my room and it turns out there’s an electrical fault. Oh, okay, totally fine. That explains why you’re sneaking through my window in the middle of the night. Can you please leave now? He exits through the window.

He comes back and ushers me outside, his name was Turner I think. He tells me that he wasn’t there to test the house but to test me for extraordinary qualities and apparently I was buzzing with them on his little super hero detection wand. He explains that we’re going to a facility with people that have similar abilities so we can be tested. To what end he doesn’t tell me

We get to this massive gym and there’s people of all sorts bursting into flames, jumping super high, running around like lightening bolts. I ask him what it is that he thinks I can do? I’m completely ordinary and have never been able to conjure any sort of ability deemed extraordinary. Turner seems to know more than me and just sets me loose.

There’s a stereotypical tiny, fit, bossy female trainer who is trying to get everyone to hone in their skills. I’m kind of standing in the back thinking that there must be some kind of mistake here and a couple of the girls in front of my start giving me crap. High School style girly shit: “she’s no worry to us, she’s ordinary and ugly we don’t even have to worry about our boyfriends in front of her”. I just kind of thought, “well this is weird, but seriously why am I here?!”. I go throughout the day and suddenly I wake up in a cage with everyone staring at me with a mixture of awe and fear.

Why am I in a cage?! Little fitness woman comes over to me, totally beaming, and explains that I turn into a tiger. A turbo charged tiger. She lets me out and everyone flinches and starts backing away and I catch my reflection: I’m a freaking tiger! It’s at this point that I realize I need to change back and get the hell out of there. There are people wearing all black carrying weapons slowly inching towards me, surrounding me.

I wake up from a sort of daze in my person form to the building in shambles, in my tiger-ness I must have torn through everyone and escaped. I’m walking through a busy street and I see Turner waving at me, trying to be discreet. In a panicked rush he keeps saying “we need to get out of here, we need to catch the train”. He grabs onto me and does the most passionate, incredible kiss ever. We travel down a crowded staircase to what I assume is the train depot and I wake up.

I even woke up thinking holy crap now that was a kiss! ha ha ha

Leave a comment