“I Change My Mind”

27th November 2014

We’re all packing up from a trip at the cabin with the horses. It’s me, mom, dad and my sister Allie. They’re driving in a separate car, hauling the horses as well. I left hours after them so I expected to get home after them, but when I get to our new house, no one is home yet and no one’s answering their phones. I start un-packing my things and get my birds situated in their cages outside. I also start to trim back some huge vines that are taking over the front porch and half of the front yard. I get about half way through with these massive vines when they finally rock up. I asked them where they’ve been, they reply, “We went to the Tichawa’s house and did some trial riding!” (The Tichawa’s are old family friends from horse shoes, barn parties, you name it!). I was so mad I wasn’t invited!

Mom has some good news for me, though…she’s enrolled me in college again. This time, it’s Michigan State University to do what ever I want. I am so excited, and I re-pack my car and start driving there right away as classes are meant to start in a couple days. I get there in no time and start looking for where I’m meant to stay when I run into Tess, one of my old roomates from here in Broome, Western Australia. (She’s Canadian so my dream-brain doesn’t have to try and fake an Aussie accent I think ha ha ha ). I meet up with her and we decide to live together. We’ve been camping with a large group, including a guy I’m acquainted with from back at home in Johnsburg…in real life he’s probably 5 years younger than me but we always got along, not sure why he’s in my dream! Anyway, we’re all chatting together and he decides to come with us to search for a house. We all end up settling in a house that looks more like a tent…it’s kind of like camping but in between our tents/canopies is a solid built kitchen, family room and bathroom.

So in this new house, there’s quite a few of us talking in the family room, I get angry at something so I decide to leave and have a shower. While I’m in this communal shower (I think there was one shower head in each corner of the room with a shower curtain around each) I hear the door open and peek my head out, and it’s guy. I just kind of look at him, silently asking him what the hell he’s doing. He starts going off about how these people are weird, and he doesn’t under stand why we’re here. He keeps walking closer and closer giving me the impression that he wants to get to know me a little better, if you know what I mean (wink wink) but then seems to change his mind and turns around to walk out. I’m quite disappointed as I’ve realized how attracted I am to him. After he walks out, I go to lock the door behind him (still naked, mind you) and he busts in the door and says out loud, “I change my mind”. He keeps trying to shut the door but the carpet keeps buckling under it so it won’t lock properly. He keeps giving me these sexy eyes, touches my hair, then tries to shut the door again. For some reason I’m sitting down on this carpet that’s now some sort of living room and he just sits in front of me with his back to the door with his hands on my knees and is just about to say something as a stupid car does a burn out in my street and I wake up.

Leave a comment