The Sorority Comes to Matso’s

24th December 2014

So I was a member of a sorority in college at Eastern Illinois University (won’t say which one as this dream has some unrelated negative items that I don’t want connected ha ha

I’m sitting at Christmas lunch at Matso’s with my mom’s side of the family. We always are together Christmas Eve (well, not me the past few years since I’ve moved to Aus). We’re all sitting in a corner table and my cousin spills her martini on me. I get mad, tell her to get me a new one. While she’s getting it, I notice one of my sorority sisters is sitting next to us! I ask if she remembers me, she says yes and we start reminiscing about college. She tells me she’s on her honeymoon, this is her husband. He’s funny and handsome and they look really happy. They go up to the bar and suddenly we’re in my parents’ old living room. The newlyweds have just left and they left a note for their friends who happen to be staying with us that says “Merry Meth-mas”. My mom gets mad that I’m hanging out with this sort of people and I wake up.

Next dream: We’re getting the boat ready to go fishing with an old friend from elementary school. I look in the back of the boat and all my fish that I bought at the fish store recently are sitting in the back in a shallow puddle gasping for water. They’ve grown heaps, though. I start getting mad that someone used my fish for bait! I go to grab it and it turns into a lure with a hook and everything that jams right into my hand and as I’m trying to gently wiggle it free my friend grabs and rips it out, throwing it over the fence at my parents’ house. I tell her she’s an idiot, that hurt and I go to look for the lure on the other side of the fence when I see a cat going after it and wake up.

NEXT DREAM: We’re up at the property in Wisconsin when I realize we’re being chased by some sort of evil. There’s a lot of land there, and we used to use it as a Christmas tree farm so there’s a lot of pine trees in perfect rows. We’re looking for a place to hide from these people who are hunting us from the ground and looking for us in helicopters. I start to hear them flying around us and find a good thick bit of bushes to hide in only to notice there are already people hiding in the same spot. We all jam in there only to realize that we’ve been seen and the only way out is through the open field. We all start sprinting across but people are disappearing around me. Not being captured or killed, just disappearing. I think it’s very strange but keep running but there’s people everywhere surrounding me. A large herd of deer run through this group of people and me, I wake up.

Leave a comment